Okyeame Kwame’s ‘Diapers’ Comment`: D-Cryme Replies

Kill Me Shy hitmaker D Cryme has finally commented on Okyeame Kwame “diapers” comment.

The award winning rapper who took home the Best Hiplife Video at the just ended 4Syte TV Music Video Awards speaking to Happy FM‘s drive time show ‘Ayekoo’ disclosed;

“I feel he was taken out of context because if you heard the tape, you will realize he said it jokingly.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fyfmghanadotcom%2Fvideos%2F367764346914557%2F&show_text=0&width=560

“I did not take it high, we are both brilliant artists looking for ways to put Ghana music out there.

“He was not hitting at me, he said it as a joke. Tweeted at me and I saw that. I respect Okyeame Kwame a lot.”

A few days back Okyeame Kwame in an interview with YFM’s JOEL Orleans on the Dryve of Your Life commenting on who deserved to be called the rap doctor said;

“Dr Cryme is probably twenty years younger than I am and when I was calling myself Rap Doctor, he was probably still in diapers. So let’s just say I’m the oldest doctor. But we all know D Cryme is a very good artist who can rap and sing. I’m still waiting for that day when he will become huge because he has a lot of potential.”

Leave a comment